ETS logo
Auckland logo
 

Opportunities

Membership Renewal 2019


Membership Renewal

ETS needs your support which you can give by renewing or by becoming a new financial member, attending the shows and participating in our productions in the areas of activity outlined on the membership form. The membership year is from the 1 January to 31 December each year.

As a member you will:
Receive regular newsletters and audition notices.
Be able to participate in ETS plays and social functions.
Receive a discount on ticket purchases.
Support your local, non-profit, theatrical society.

Membership Categories/Fees:
Adult $20.00
Student $10.00
Senior Citizen $10.00

You can pay via internet banking by following our guide here. This is the easiest way to pay.

Alternatively you can download our membership form here.

If you can't pay online, you can post a cheque to Treasurer, ETS, 40 Michaels Ave, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051. If you are interested or willing to participate in any aspect of the theatre, please let us know by ticking or adding your interest on the membership form.


Help With Set Building 2019


HELP WITH SET BUILDING IN 2019

The dates for set builds for 2019 are listed below.

You don’t need tools – though it could help if you can bring a battery-powered drill and any other small tools you own. You do need a willingness to do two things: first, to work on producing high-quality stage sets; and, second, to join in discussions and to put forward your own ideas on how best to achieve our aims.

The set builds are on Saturdays, starting from 9am and going on to around 5pm. You don’t have to work all those hours. Any time you can put in is great, although you should know that we generally stop around 12:30pm for lunch prepared and supplied by ETS, so you won’t want to miss that.

We’re a friendly bunch of people with varying skill levels, and the set builds are both challenging and fun. If you can come, email David Blakey davidblakey@gmail.com or text/call 027 495 3794 in advance, so that we can plan the day – and include you in the lunch.

The set build dates for 2019 are:

Feb/Mar 2019 - The Bach
Saturday 16 February
Saturday 23 February
Saturday 2 March
Saturday 9 March
Pack-out Sunday 24 March

May/June 2019 - Things I Know to be True
Saturday 11 May
Saturday 18 May
Saturday 25 May
Saturday 1 June & Sunday 2 June
Pack-out Sunday 16 June

July/August 2019 - The Ellerslie Festival of One Act Plays 2019
No set builds required

Oct/Nov 2019 Enchanted April
Saturday 12 October
Saturday 19 October
Saturday 26 October & Sunday 27 October
Saturday 2 November
Pack-out Sunday 17 November



Call for Directors 2020 and 2021


Call for Directors 2020 and 2021

Applications are invited from Directors who would like to present a play, or selection of plays, to be considered for the Ellerslie Theatrical Society 2019 and 2020 seasons.  Applications close on Saturday 21 June 2019.  Expressions of interest are also invited to direct the Christmas Float in 2020 and the first play of 2021.

Tentative dates are:

Christmas Float 2019
Sunday 1 December

Main Bill 1 - 2020
Season 12 to 21 March
Audition Saturday 9 November 2019
Rehearsals start Sunday 5 January 2020

Main Bill 2 - 2020
Season 4 to 13 June
Audition Saturday 14 March 2020
Rehearsals start Sunday 29 March 2020

Main Bill 3 - 2020
Season 20 to 29 August
Auditions Saturday 6 June 2020
Rehearsals start Tuesday 16 June 2020

Main Bill 4 - 2020
Season 5 to 14 November
Audition Saturday 22 August 2020
Rehearsals start Tuesday 1 September 2020

Christmas Float 2020
Sunday 6 December

Main Bill 1 - 2021
Season 11 to 20 March 2021
Audition Saturday 7 November 2020
Rehearsals start Sunday 4 January 2021

If you wish to direct a play at ETS, please download our application form. Or for more information email info@ellerslietheatre.co.nz.