ETS logo
Auckland logo
 

Opportunities

Call for Directors 2021 and 2022


Call for Directors 2021 and 2022

Applications are invited from Directors who would like to present a play, or selection of plays, to be considered for the Ellerslie Theatrical Society 2021 and 2022 seasons.  Applications close on Saturday 27 June 2020.  Expressions of interest are also invited to direct the Christmas Float in 2020, 2021 and the first play of 2022.

Tentative dates are:

Christmas Float 2020
Sunday 1 December

Main Bill 1 - 2021
Season 11 to 20 March
Audition Saturday 7 November 2020
Rehearsals start Tuesday 5 January 2021

Main Bill 2 - 2021
Season 10 to 19 June
Audition Saturday 12 March 2021
Rehearsals start Thursday 1 April 2021

Main Bill 3 - 2021, The Ellerslie Festival of One Act Plays 2021

Main Bill 4 - 2021
Season 11 to 20 November
Audition Saturday 28 August 2021
Rehearsals start Tuesday 7 September 2021

Christmas Float 2021
Sunday 7 December

Main Bill 1 - 2022
Season 17 to 26 March 2022
Audition Saturday 13 November 2021
Rehearsals start Sunday 9 January 2022

If you wish to direct a play at ETS, please download our application form. Or for more information email info@ellerslietheatre.co.nz.