ETS logo
Auckland logo
 

Opportunities

Help With Set Building 2020


HELP WITH SET BUILDING IN 2020

The dates for set builds for 2020 are listed below.

You don’t need tools – though it could help if you can bring a battery-powered drill and any other small tools you own. You do need a willingness to do two things: first, to work on producing high-quality stage sets; and, second, to join in discussions and to put forward your own ideas on how best to achieve our aims.

The set builds are on Saturdays, starting from 9am and going on to around 5pm. You don’t have to work all those hours. Any time you can put in is great, although you should know that we generally stop around 12:30pm for lunch prepared and supplied by ETS, so you won’t want to miss that.

We’re a friendly bunch of people with varying skill levels, and the set builds are both challenging and fun. If you can come, email David Blakey davidblakey@gmail.com or text/call 027 495 3794 in advance, so that we can plan the day – and include you in the lunch.

The set build dates for 2020 are:

Main Bill One
Saturday 15 February
Saturday 22 February
Saturday 29 February
Saturday 7 March
Pack-out Sunday 22 March


Main Bill Two
Saturday 9 May
Saturday 16 May
Saturday 23 May
Saturday 30 May, Sunday 31 May
Pack-out Sunday 14 June


Main Bill Three
Saturday 25 July
Saturday 1 August
Saturday 8 August
Saturday 15 August
Pack-out Sunday 30 August


Main Bill Four
Saturday 10 October
Saturday 17 October
Saturday 24 October & Sunday 25 October
Saturday 31 October
Pack-out Sunday 15 November


Members who volunteer for crew roles receive two complimentary tickets to the show.